North Carolina Community Health Center Association
Printer-friendly Version

NCCHCA Board of Directors 2013-2014


*Chair – Brian Harris, Rural Health Group, Roanoke Rapids
*Vice Chair/Chair Elect – Kim Schwartz, Roanoke-Chowan Community Health Center, Ahoskie
*Secretary – Dee Johnson, Carolina Family Health Centers, Inc, Wilson
*Treasurer – Gwendolyn Reed, Anson Regional Medical Services, Wadesboro

Clinician – Dr. Melissa Bishop, Piedmont Health Services, Carrboro
CFO – Paula McMillian, Wake Health Services, Raleigh
HR – Hannah Adams, Piedmont Health Services, Carrboro


Chuck Shelton, Bakersville Community Medical Clinic, Inc., Bakersville
Shavonda Pugh, Bertie County Rural Health Association, Windsor
Jennifer Henderson, Blue Ridge Community Health Services, Hendersonville
Cappie L. Stanley, Cabarrus Rowan Community Health Centers, Concord
Shirley Deal, Caswell Family Medical Center, Yanceyville
Pamela Tripp, CommWell Health, Newton Grove
Beverly Irby, C.W. Williams Community Health Center, Charlotte
Sheila Simmons, First Choice Community Health Centers, Mamers
Robert Spencer, Gaston Family Health Services, Gaston
Rose Turner, Gateway Community Health Centers, Gatesville
Greg Bounds, Goshen Medical Center, Faison
Doug Smith, Greene County Health Care, Snow Hill
Alice Salthouse, High Country Community Health, Boone
Robert Ford, Hot Springs Medical Program, Marshall
Mark Johnson (interim), Kinston Community Health Center, Inc., Kinston
Philip Harewood, Lincoln Community Health Center, Durham
Teresa Shackleford, Randolph Family Health Care at MERCE, Asheboro
Rev. David Moore, Metropolitan Community Health Services, Washington
Anganette Young, New Hanover Community Health Center, Wilmington
Cheryl Ballance, Ocracoke Health Center, Ocracoke
Reuben Blackwell, OIC Family Medical Center, Rocky Mount
Priscilla Bumphas (Interim), Person Family Medical Center, Roxboro
Brian Toomey, Piedmont Health Services, Carrboro
Jinnie Lowery, Robeson Health Care Corporation, Pembroke
LaShun Huntley, Southside United Health and Wellness Center, Winston Salem
Margaret Covington, Stedman-Wade Health Services, Wade
Brian Ellerby, Triad Adult and Pediatric Medicine, Inc., Greensboro
Penny Washington, Wake Health Services, Raleigh
Valerie McRary, West Caldwell Council, Lenoir
Carlos Gomez, Western North Carolina Community Health Services, Asheville



Associate Members

Betty Shubert, Cleveland County (CLECO) Primary Care Network,  Shelby


Affiliate Members

Chris Mansfield, Department of Public Health- Brody School of Medicine, Greenville
Thomas Bacon, NC AHEC Program, Chapel Hill
Robin Cummings, NC Office of Rural Health and Community Care, Raleigh



About Us


Member Log Off

North Carolina Community Health Center Association • Copyright © 2010 NCCHCA. All rights reserved.
4917 Waters Edge Drive, Suite 165 Raleigh, NC27606 • (919) 469-5701 0ffice • (919) 469-1263 Fax