NCCHCA Member Login

Board of Directors & Supporting Members


  • Chair: LaShun Huntley, United Health Centers, Winston Salem
  • Vice-Chair: Reuben Blackwell, OIC Family Medical Center, Rocky Mount
  • Secretary: Carolyn Allison, Charlotte Community Health Clinic, Charlotte
  • Treasurer: Margaret Covington, Stedman-Wade Health Services, Wade
  • Past Chair: Brian Toomey, Piedmont Health Services, Carrboro


  • HR: Janel Lewis, Stedman Wade
  • CFO: Daphne Betts-Hemby, Kinston Community Health Center
  • Clinician: Tammy Kiger, MD, Carolina Family Health Centers, Inc., Wilson
  • Member: Michelle Lewis, Triad Adult and Pediatric Medicine, Inc., Greensboro


  • Alice Salthouse, High Country Community Health, Boone
  • Althea Johnson, MedNorth Health, Wilmington
  • Cheryl Ballance, Ocracoke Health Center, Ocracoke
  • Chuck Shelton, Bakersville Community Health Center, Bakersville
  • Lisa Wallace, Kinston Community Health Center, Kinston
  • Debra Weeks, C.W. Williams Community Health Center, Charlotte
  • Don Holloman, Cabarrus Rowan Community Health Centers, Concord
  • Doug Smith, Greene County Health Care, Inc., Snow Hill
  • Glenn Martin, CEO, Person Family Medical Center, Roxboro
  • Greg Bounds, Phd, Goshen Medical Center, Inc., Faison
  • Gwendolyn Reed, Anson Regional Medical Services, Wadesboro
  • Jennifer Greene, Appalachian District Health Department, Boone
  • Kim Wagenaar, Western NC Community Health Services, Asheville
  • LaShun Huntley, United Health and Wellness Center, Winston Salem
  • Laura Owens, Carolina Family Health Centers, Inc., Wilson
  • Lee Ann Amann, Black River Health Services, Burgaw
  • Michael McDuffie, Metropolitan Community Health Services, Washington


  • Pamela Tripp, CommWell Health, Newton Grove
  • Scot McCray, Advance Community Health, Raleigh
  • Philip Harewood, Lincoln Community Health Center, Durham
  • Rachel Willard, Wilkes County Health Department
  • Reuben Blackwell, OIC Family Medical Center, Rocky Mount
  • Reuben Pettiford, Appalachian Mountain Community Health Center, Asheville
  • Richard Hudspeth, MD, Blue Ridge Community Health Services, Hendersonville
  • Robert Spencer, Kintegra Health, Gastonia
  • Rose Turner, Gateway Community Health Centers, Inc., Elizabeth City
  • Scott Harrelson, Craven County Health Department, New Bern
  • Shavonda Pugh, Bertie County Rural Health Association, Windsor
  • Sheila Simmons, First Choice Community Health Centers, Mamers
  • Sue Ellen Thompson, NeighborHealth Center, Inc., Raleigh
  • Teresa Shackleford, MERCE Family Healthcare, Asheboro
  • Teresa Strom, Hot Springs Health Program, Marshall
  • Tim Hall, Robeson Health Care Corporation, Pembroke
  • Thomas McRary, West Caldwell Health Council, Lenoir
  • William Crumpton, Caswell Family Medical Center, Yanceyville
  • Yvonne Long-Gee, Rural Health Group, Roanoke Rapids

Associate Members

  • Betty Shubert, Cleveland County (CLECO) Primary Care Network, Shelby
  • Heather Miranda, Wake County Human Resources, Raleigh

Affiliate Members

Ruth Little, Ed. D, MPH
MPH Program Director

Hugh Tilson, Director

Maggie Sauer, Director

NCCHCA members work together to build a strong reputation for North Carolina's federally qualified health centers.

We support health center members with peer learning, strong training programs, health center expertise, clinical and operations resources, and much more. The staff of NCCHCA members receive our weekly newsletter, discounted rates to our Annual Meeting & Conference, member’s only access to online tools and resources, and access to our many subject matter experts.

Find a Health Center

See our COVID-19 / Coronavirus Resources

Click the button for community health center specific resources on billing and reimbursement, telehealth, clinical practice, human resources, special populations, childcare, funding opportunities, and state and federal resources.

Read More